Shopify app for AI visibility
Be the product AI recommends.
Shoppers now ask ChatGPT and Gemini what to buy. Octolift scores your Shopify products for how well those assistants can find, understand and recommend them, then writes the fixes for you to approve.
Free plan with 5 products and 5 questions, no time limit.
“best running shoes”
- ChatGPTRecommended #2
- GeminiMentioned you, recommended othersTop pick: another brand's shoes
- Shopify catalogRecommended #1
Running shoes
Strong
Listing quality · Agent readiness
- AI visibility score per product
- 0 to 100
- checks behind every score
- 12
- Shopify catalog rank, per country
- Top 10
- to undo a title or description change
- 30 days
Three things decide whether an assistant picks you
- 01
Found
AI agents shop from Shopify's global catalog. A product that is not in it is never an option.
- 02
Understood
Assistants compare specifics. A vague listing loses to one that spells them out.
- 03
Recommended
Being mentioned is not being picked. See which one you get, and who is picked instead.
How it works
From a product to a fix in four steps
Octolift runs inside your Shopify admin. There is nothing to add to your theme, and nothing changes in your store until you approve it.
- 1
Analyze a product
Press Analyze products and pick one product, a collection or your whole catalog. Octolift reads each product through Shopify and looks it up in Shopify's AI catalog, the one AI agents search.
- 2
Read the breakdown
Every product gets an AI visibility score from 0 to 100, with each check, what it found and what would earn the missing points.
- 3
Improve with AI
Get a rewritten description, title ideas, a category and values for empty category fields, written from your own facts. You approve each one.
- 4
Follow the results
Ask the questions your shoppers ask. See where you rank in the Shopify catalog, what ChatGPT and Gemini recommend, and the sales AI assistants bring in.
Features
Everything an assistant needs to pick your product
An AI visibility score for every product you analyze
One number from 0 to 100 so you know what to fix next. Listing quality judges what you write. Agent readiness judges what Shopify's AI catalog returns for the product.
- Every check shows what it found and what would earn the rest.
- Links straight into Shopify where a fix lives there.
Catalog eligibility
Found in Shopify's AI catalog.
Description
Specific about material, fit and use.
Category fields
Missing fields
NecklineSleeve length typeCare instructions
Media quality
Two images. Add a third, with alt text on each.
Review signal
No reviews reach Shopify's catalog for this product.
See your product the way an agent sees it
How you appear in the Shopify catalog shows the selling points, features, specs and attributes Shopify has picked up from your listing. That is what an assistant quotes.
- Gaps in plain sight: anything missing reads Not specified.
| Material | Merino wool, 200 g/m² |
|---|---|
| Fit | Slim, for layering |
| Best for | Cold weather hiking, skiing |
| Care | Not specified |
| Sizes | XS to XXL |
| Odor resistance | Not specified |
Fixes written from your facts, saved when you say so
Improve with AI rewrites the description, suggests titles, picks a category when one fits and fills empty category fields. Each suggestion sits next to your current text.
- No invented claims: no new materials, measurements or certifications.
- Written in the language of your listing.
- Title and description changes undo in one click for 30 days.
Current
Our best base layer. Super soft and warm, perfect for the outdoors!
Suggested
A slim fit base layer in 200 g/m² merino wool, made for cold weather hiking and skiing. It layers under a fleece or shell and comes in sizes XS to XXL.
Written to your store only when you press Save
Ask what your shoppers ask, and see who gets picked
AI rankings runs a shopper's question as a live search of Shopify's catalog in the country you choose, and asks ChatGPT and Gemini the same question.
- Your rank in the catalog's top 10, and the listing that comes first.
- Three verdicts per assistant: recommended, mentioned but not recommended, or neither.
- On a paid plan, check each question again once a week, or let Check weekly do it for you.
Across your questions, from ChatGPT and Gemini
- Brand A6 of 10
- Brand B3 of 10
- Brand C2 of 10
Answer the questions about your store, too
Assistants answer shipping and returns questions from your store's own data. The Knowledge base asks the ten questions shoppers ask most and shows what comes back, word for word.
- Missing answers drafted from your own policies, never made up.
- Saved in your store, and kept if you uninstall.
- Default
How can I contact you?
Answered by Shopify from your store settings.
- Custom
Can I return an item?
Unworn items can be returned within 30 days for a full refund.
- Suggested
How long does shipping take?
No answer yet. Octolift can draft one from your shipping policy.
Know what AI already sells for you
Agentic sales shows the orders, sales and visits AI assistants brought to your store, from Shopify's own analytics, over the last 7, 30 or 90 days.
- By assistant: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Shop.
- By product, with the orders behind each one.
- Sales
- $4,820
- Orders
- 63
- Visits
- 1,940
- ChatGPT
- Google AI Mode and Gemini
- Microsoft Copilot
- Shop
Also included
Bulk analysis
Analyze picked products, whole collections or all active products, up to 1,000 at a time, in the background.
Store policies
See which of the three policies Shopify requires for selling through AI agents are still missing.
Activity
Scans, changes, generated questions and rank moves from the last 30 days.
Change history
Every change with its value before and after. Undo restores the exact previous value.
Needs work view
Your weak and critical products with nothing applied yet, weakest first.
What Octolift will never do
Change your store on its own
Nothing is written until you press Save or Apply all suggestions and confirm.
Edit your theme
Everything works through Shopify's API. No code is added to your storefront.
Read your customers
Sales figures come from Shopify's analytics, only for orders AI channels brought in. No names, emails or addresses.
Invent facts about your products
Suggestions keep what your listing says and add nothing it cannot back up.
Sell you a made up rank
Assistant answers shift between runs. The only rank given as a number is Shopify's catalog, where it is repeatable.
Key facts
Octolift at a glance
Octolift is a Shopify app by Craftshift that scores each product from 0 to 100 for how well AI assistants such as ChatGPT and Gemini can find, understand and recommend it, writes the fixes for you to approve, and tracks where you rank and what AI assistants sell for you.
- What it is
- A Shopify app for answer engine optimization (AEO) and generative engine optimization (GEO), measured and fixed per product.
- Made by
- Craftshift, a Shopify Partner in Zaandam, the Netherlands. On the Shopify App Store since August 2026.
- Where it runs
- Inside the Shopify admin, on every Shopify plan. Nothing to add to your theme.
- The score
- 0 to 100 per product, from 12 checks in two halves: Listing quality and Agent readiness. Rated Strong, Good, Weak or Critical.
- Assistants checked
- ChatGPT and Gemini, plus a live top 10 search of Shopify's AI catalog, per country.
- What it writes
- Title, description, category and category fields, only the ones you approve, only when you press Save.
- Undo
- Title and description changes, in one click, for 30 days.
- Agentic sales
- Orders and visits from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Gemini, Microsoft Copilot and Shop, from Shopify's analytics.
- Plans
- Free with 5 products and 5 questions; Starter, Advanced, Premium and Enterprise from $29 to $199 a month.
- Languages
- The app is in English. Suggestions are written in your listing's language.
Pricing
Pay for the products you work on
A product counts once, the first time you analyze it. Every scan, suggestion and change to it after that is included.
Free
Free
No time limit
Start free- 5 products covered
- 5 questions in AI rankings
- Each question checked once
- Every feature included
Starter
$29/ month
or $290 a year, save 17%
Choose plan- 100 products covered
- 20 questions in AI rankings
- Weekly re-checks on ChatGPT and Gemini
- Every feature included
Advanced
$59/ month
or $590 a year, save 17%
Choose plan- 500 products covered
- 40 questions in AI rankings
- Weekly re-checks on ChatGPT and Gemini
- Every feature included
Premium
$99/ month
or $990 a year, save 17%
Choose plan- 2,000 products covered
- 75 questions in AI rankings
- Weekly re-checks on ChatGPT and Gemini
- Every feature included
Enterprise
$199/ month
or $1,990 a year, save 17%
Choose plan- 10,000 products covered
- 125 questions in AI rankings
- Weekly re-checks on ChatGPT and Gemini
- Every feature included
Prices in USD, billed by Shopify on your Shopify invoice. Change or cancel any time from the Plan page in the app.
Questions merchants ask first
What is Octolift?
Octolift is a Shopify app that scores how well each of your products can be found, understood and recommended by AI shopping assistants such as ChatGPT and Gemini, and then shows you exactly what to change.
It runs inside your Shopify admin and reads your products through Shopify. It is made by Craftshift, a Shopify Partner, and has been on the Shopify App Store since August 2026. Nothing is written to your store until you approve a specific change.
What do AEO and GEO mean?
Answer engine optimization (AEO) and generative engine optimization (GEO) are the practice of preparing product listings so AI assistants and answer engines can quote and recommend them, the way search engine optimization prepares pages for Google.
Octolift measures that readiness per product with an AI visibility score and helps you improve it.
Does Octolift change my store on its own?
No. Scoring, the Shopify catalog checks, AI rankings and the agentic sales figures are all read only.
A product is only updated when you press Save, or press Apply all suggestions and confirm, and only the fields you changed are written. A store answer on the Knowledge base page is only saved once you approve it. What you applied is listed under Improvements on the product's row on the Products page, where most changes have an Undo button.
Does Octolift ask ChatGPT where my product ranks?
It asks ChatGPT and Gemini what they recommend, which is different from a fixed position. Each question you ask on the AI rankings page goes to both, and Octolift records the products they name and in what order, so you can see whether your store is among them and who is picked if it is not.
What Octolift does not do is report a fixed position inside those assistants: their answers change between runs and vary by country, so such a number would look precise while meaning nothing. Alongside the assistants it searches Shopify's global AI catalog, the catalog AI agents read through Shopify's agentic commerce tools, where a position in the top 10 is real and repeatable. See AI rankings.
Does it work with products in languages other than English?
Yes. Suggestions are written in the language of your existing listing, and the shopper questions Octolift generates are written in the main language of the country being checked. The app interface itself is in English.
Will the AI invent claims about my product?
No, it is instructed not to. A suggestion keeps every factual claim already in your listing and adds no materials, measurements, certifications or other facts that are not there. Category values are only picked when the title or description clearly supports them. Read a suggestion before applying it, as you would any copy.
How much does Octolift cost?
Octolift has a Free plan with 5 products and 5 questions, and four paid plans: Starter at $29 a month (100 products, 20 questions), Advanced at $59 (500 products, 40 questions), Premium at $99 (2,000 products, 75 questions) and Enterprise at $199 (10,000 products, 125 questions).
Paid plans are also available yearly at $290, $590, $990 and $1,990, about 17% less. Every plan has every feature, and billing runs through Shopify. See Pricing.
Is there a free trial?
There is a Free plan you can stay on for as long as you like, with 5 products and 5 questions and every feature. If a paid plan you pick comes with a trial, the Plan page in the app shows when the trial ends and when the first charge is taken.
Your next customer is asking an assistant.
Make sure the answer is you. Your first scan takes about half a minute.